[Your Name Here]

Image

Nothing makes me feel more loved than those rare glimpses of heaven. They can come in the form of laughter with a friend, dinner with my family, hide & “theek” with my nieces & nephew, or even just a really good donut. This week I felt it even more intensely when I read Jesus’ prayer in John 17. While I was reading it, something made me think, “I should put my name in here.” And bam. The love overflowed. So I encouraged you to do the same. Where you see my name, replace it with yours, & feel His love wash over you.

Or just go eat a really good donut. He’s in that too.

“But now I am coming to You, and these things I speak in the world, that Katie may have my joy fulfilled in her. I have given her Your word, and the world has hated her because she is not of the world, just as I am not of the world. I do not ask that you take her out of the world, but that you keep her from the evil one…Sanctify Katie in truth; Your word is truth. As you sent me into the world, so I have sent Katie into the world. And for her sake I consecrate myself, that she also may be sanctified in truth…O righteous Father, even though the world does not know You, I know You, and Katie knows that You sent me. I made known to her Your name, and I will continue to make it known, that the love with which You have loved me may be in Katie, and I in her.”—A portion of Jesus’ prayer in John 17

 

((And know He means this to be for all people. For He so loved the world.))

Leave a Reply

