Bemidji 2010: The Highlights

This is what I wear on vacation.

This is how & where I spent most of my time.

This is how I captured a sweet action shot.

This is where I finished one of the most romantic books I’ve ever read.

This is how I reunited with Paul. (I was reaching for his other hand!)

Then, I purchased my first pair of Minnetonka Moccasins!

I like them.

…a lot.

 

Bemidji Books Update:

A Walk with Jane Austen: …didn’t touch it.

A Grief Observed: Started & finished. My recommendation to you: DROP WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND READ THIS RIGHT NOW. I’ve never read a book with more raw emotion & honesty before.

He is There and He is Not Silent: …didn’t touch it. (Yes, I know these books are pictured above. I just wanted to look impressive, OK?)

Catching Fire: Finished. With a giant cliff-hanger. Also, better than the first.

Harry Potter & the Goblet of Fire: Progress made. Hoping to finish 5-7 before the movie…I think I can I think I can I think I can… (It’s not going to happen.)

Peter Pan: Started. I’m about half way through now, soaking in every magical paragraph. I cannot believe I have never read this before, it warms me with it’s sparkle! (“Warms me with it’s sparkle”? Cheese Louise.)

A relaxing & wonderful get-a-way. If I do say so myself.

And I do.

 

 

(Thanks to Madre & Pops!)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

