102 Minutes That Changed America

I’m watching an excellent & chilling documentary called 102 Minutes That Changed America. I highly recommend it. No narration, just raw footage taken by hand-held cameras. Real people watching from the streets and out windows. It’s terrifying, and horrible, and sobering. I watch it because I need to be reminded. And the most amazing thing to me is that, as I watch this, what should be running through my mind is how chaotic and terrifying it was. How there was no hope and nothing good could ever come of it. Instead, what’s going through my mind is the fact that God is only one in control of anything. Through so much chaos no human could control, God was. I don’t know why He let it happen, all I know in my heart is that the world is in His hands. And I’m so glad it is.

Leave a Reply

