London, April 2009

Parliament

Piccadilly Circus

Buckingham Palace

View from Buckingham Palace

St. James Park

Me & Ben

Box & Ben

Trafalgar Square

The British Museum

The Rosetta Stone

Kensington Gardens

Frolicking in Kensington Garden (+ cute old man walking in the distance)

Me & Peter

Covent Garden

Street Outside Our Hotel

Life caught up with me & I didn’t get a chance to blog my way through London. Those photos are highlights, & here’s my Easter entry:

April 12, 2009

It’s Easter, but it doesn’t feel like Easter. I didn’t wake up to the smell of coffee and orange juice, I didn’t get to “find” my Easter basket. I didn’t get to go to church with my family. I didn’t get to go to Grandma & Carol’s house or see my niece and nephew in their Easter best. I didn’t get to eat honey baked ham, cheesy potatoes, green beans with crispy onions, or put black olives on my fingertips to eat one by one. I didn’t get to nap of the couch with my dad or eat ham sandwiches for dinner when I was still way too full. I didn’t get to hop in the car and wave till everyone was out of sight.

But I did do something new.

Leave a Reply

