Edinburgh, March 2009

March 29, 2009 (Part ONE)

I didn’t write yesterday, but since we are in Edinburgh two days I thought that would be OK 🙂 We mostly traveled yesterday anyway – but I did not want to fall asleep on the coach – the scenery is too amazing! We stopped at Hadrian’s Wall (super windy!) as well as the England/Scotland border (some great photo opps there) and then to Jedburgh for lunch.

Guess what I found out at lunch? NIKKI WENT INTO LABOR!!! I was so excited and since I was in Scotland I bought Will a kilt and Baby Girl a skirt with the same tartan (they ARE Scottish, I had to). And yes, I still have to call her Baby Girl because even though it is 24 hours later, Nik is still in labor!

Later that day…

She is here! Samantha Rose (I got it right!) was born today. Around 3:30am (US time) and she weighs 7.1lbs. I am told she has lots of dark hair, but I have yet to see a photograph! I cannot believe I missed this!

Even later that same day…

I got a picture! She is precious. She had a cap on, so I couldn’t see her hair, but she looks just like a little Wallace!


2 thoughts on “Edinburgh, March 2009

  1. Nikki says:

    I love this! So sweet. That was such a fun day. I remember texting you from Highway 100 as we were on the way to the hospital. I feel bad that you thought I was in labor for 24 hours though! Ak! That would have been dreadful.

  2. krdugan says:

    It was a fabulous day for me too! How long were you actually in labor for? I knew it couldn’t have been 24 hours, but that’s what I had written so I thought it would be wrong to change it. :o)

Leave a Reply

