A Landmark

My favorite movie theater in the whole wide world is the Landmark theater on 50th & France in Edina. One of my most favorite things to do on an (especially Summer) evening is to go out to dinner with a friend & then catch a flick there. It is as close to an old timey theater as I have ever been, & every movie I have seen there I have absolutely loved. I honestly couldn’t tell you if it’s just cause I enjoy the atmosphere so much, or if I truly loved those films. I believe it’s a perfect amalgam of the two.

The screens are small, they don’t have big comfy chairs, it’s always filled with elderly people, they don’t play the big blockbusters, & the cup holders are in front of you instead of at the ends of the arm rests. These & more are reasons to hope this place never, ever, ever goes away.

Leave a Reply

