No Coincidence

I’ve been reading a Psalm a day since the 1st. Today is the 22nd.

I don’t think it’s a coincidence that today, the 22nd, also the anniversary of Roe v. Wade, this is what I read in Psalm 22:

3Yet you are holy,
enthroned on the praises of Israel.
4In you our fathers trusted;
they trusted, and you delivered them.
5To you they cried and were rescued;
in you they trusted and were not put to shame.

6But I am a worm and not a man,
scorned by mankind and despised by the people.
7All who see me mock me;
they make mouths at me; they wag their heads;
8 “He trusts in the LORD; let him deliver him;
let him rescue him, for he delights in him!”

9Yet you are he who took me from the womb;
you made me trust you at my mother’s breasts.
10On you was I cast from my birth,
and from my mother’s womb you have been my God.
11Be not far from me,
for trouble is near,
and there is none to help…

27All the ends of the earth shall remember
and turn to the LORD,
and all the families of the nations
shall worship before you.
28For kingship belongs to the LORD,
and he rules over the nations.

29All the prosperous of the earth eat and worship;
before him shall bow all who go down to the dust,
even the one who could not keep himself alive.
30Posterity shall serve him;
it shall be told of the Lord to the coming generation;
31they shall come and proclaim his righteousness to a people yet unborn,
that he has done it.

Dear Father,

I pray for the young women in this world who are pregnant, who are scared, who are desperate. I pray that their hearts would find solace & peace in Christ alone, the only place true peace exists. I pray that you would remind them of the joy that there really is growing inside of them. I pray that they would feel your presence.

And, O Lord, that they would not be deceived. That they would not be lead to terminate, that they would not be lead to do something they would always regret. I pray, Father, that you would put Your people to work. Help us to FIGHT, and even greater than fighting that we would LOVE. Put us to work Lord. Let us LOVE these women & their babies during the pregnancy AND after. Please keep us from the temptation of judgment. Let Your light shine THROUGH us to them, let us be a safe place for them to come.

And God, I also pray for those who have had abortions. Let them know there is comfort in Christ Jesus. Let them know that there is LOVE in Christ Jesus. Let them know there is a grace & forgiveness that never ends IN CHRIST JESUS. And, again, PUT US TO WORK, Father. Let us love them & point them to CHRIST. Let us not point fingers or mock or judge, because that is not Christ in us. But let us love, & help & give a shoulder to cry on.

Please give the pro-life movement a victory in this country. Please let your people come out in massive numbers & demand the RIGHT to life for those who don’t yet have a voice.

Put us to work.

In Jesus’ loving & forgiving name,

Amen

Leave a Reply

