What Have I Done?!

I asked myself this question every second of the day the week before I left.

“What am I doing?”

“Why do I want to leave the comfort of home?”

“Why can’t a comfortable life be enough?!”

And then for the two weeks of traveling I just finished yesterday, these questions went through my mind constantly:

“Why do I have to go home?”

“Why was I so worried about this?”

And now I am back, having to spend a whole week with out a guide, without a plan, and with way too much luggage. I am back to being terrified for what the next couple of months with hold. Back to wondering, “Why am I DOING this?!” Yet I know I would be even more unsettled if I had stayed home. I look forward to going to a place where people share my faith & my main goal in life.

I do not look forward to dragging my bags around town again for every person to laugh at.

And I am thankful to God for giving me this opportunity.

 

img_1417

Leave a Reply

