Exploding Orange Juice

So I was sitting at our kitchen table this morning after I got home from work. My little sister had just begun her studies, so naturally I made her ignore them & chat with me. I had a delicious iced tea in one hand (we finally have green iced tea at my place of work!) and an even yummier Odwalla juice in the other. I finished my iced tea without calamity & decided to move on to the orange juice (always save the best for last). One second I was listening to her say something, & the next my face, lap, & neck were covered in sticky orange orange (yes, orange orange) juice. Laughter immediately erupted.

God made today a good day. Well, He makes every day a good day. But he let me enjoy the little things today. Remember the post I wrote a couple days ago about spoiling a most beloved book series for a customer? I saw her again today & all she wanted to do was discuss the books! She even told me that what I told her didn’t affect her enjoying of the books. Don’t you just love nice people? So that made my day a little brighter too.

 

Some other bright spots: I got to listen to a new episode of one of my favorite nerdy podcasts (Imprint) & watch a new episode of a most beloved show (Pushing Daisies).

To top it all off I got to read a really wonderful verse today:

II Timothy 2:8-9

Remember Jesus Christ, raised from the dead, descended from David. This is my gospel, for which I am suffering even to the point of being chained like a criminal. But God’s Word is not chained.

 

I also got one giant leap closer to England today.

 

I was really ready to fly away yesterday. I am still ready, but for much better reasons.

Leave a Reply

